twilight

I let myself drown in them.

Only now, having finished all four, have I come up for air–though I’d rather not! I have absolutely adored every word, on every page, and now that I have none left to cover, I feel terribly empty-handed. To Stephanie Meyer’s credit, this is quite a feat as a storyteller: to create a world and characters with such depth, that the reader feels true sorrow and loss at having to say goodbye. So to all the nay-sayers I say: It’s your loss.

I do have this (less proud) consolation, however: I’ve seen the movie four times.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

